HOTEL GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests of our Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport.

 

All good

The staff super Bad: The room was pretty small but still comfortable for one person

Paula on Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Nice hotel. Wheelchair absolutely friendly.

Definitely a good choice for a night or two stay in the airport area. Just 5–7 min away from the airport. The room is fully wheelchair adopted, with all necessary equipment. There is a lot of space in the room. the bed can be separated, which is a big plus. The breakfast is nice!

advbg on TripAdvisor, 29.04.2019

short trip to Dortmund

clean rooms, good location, friendly staff. good breakfast Bad: bad wi-fi connection, the internet speed was really awful.

Warlock_snd on Booking.com, 22.04.2019

Excellent dayshift reception servise Marcus & Nina!

Reception staff very helpfull and frendly, specially the reception guy Marcus he is very professional ! Also breakfast it was very delicious and fresh... Hotel its generally nice and clean for a hotel with 4 stars...

Defrimshllaku on TripAdvisor, 20.04.2019

Excellent location, close to the airport.

The location is close to the airport and main roads. There are restaurants, good public transport, and petrol stations nearby. Check in was very smooth, the staff member was friendly. He gave us some good tips regarding restaurants. The room was decent sized. It had a proper kettle (I don't see much of this in the continent anymore), a proper functional A/C, decent TV, safe, fridge and ample storage space. The facilities were neat and clean, there were enough towels to go around. They had supplied complimentary toiletries. On the whole, we slept very well. The building had a very good sound insulation, but the walls between the rooms were rather thin and not so sound proof. The breakfast was simply brilliant.. I have been travelling in Germany for quite some time and it was one of the best breakfasts I have had in the country. Bacon, Nuremburger sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, various cereals, breads, pastries, an excellent selection of cold meats, fresh fruit, milk, yoghurt, cream, good coffee... the list goes on. The breakfast is highly recommended. The parking is not exactly free; you can have free parking if you park in the street, but to cross the barrier, you need to pay 4 euros and they have a more expensive basement parking. Management, if I were you, I would go through your English translation of the house rules left in the rooms. The check-out time was given as 12 am in the copy in our room.

Traveler67900531199 on TripAdvisor, 15.04.2019

Good basic hotel

Easy location, friendly people. Good basic hotel Bad: Strange with offices in the same building

An on Booking.com, 11.04.2019

Excellent location, close to the airport.

The location is close to the airport and main roads. There are restaurants, good public transport, and petrol stations nearby. Check in was very smooth, the staff member was friendly. He gave us some good tips regarding restaurants. The room was decent sized. It had a proper kettle (I don't see much of this in the continent anymore), a proper functional A/C, decent TV, safe, fridge and ample storage space. The facilities were neat and clean, there were enough towels to go around. They had supplied complimentary toiletries. On the whole, we slept very well. The building had a very good sound insulation, but the walls between the rooms were rather thin and not so sound proof. The breakfast was simply brilliant.. I have been travelling in Germany for quite some time and it was one of the best breakfasts I have had in the country. Bacon, Nuremburger sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, various cereals, breads, pastries, an excellent selection of cold meats, fresh fruit, milk, yoghurt, cream, good coffee... the list goes on. The breakfast is highly recommended. Bad: The parking is not exactly free... sure, you can have free parking if you park in the street, but to cross the barrier, you need to cough up 4 euros and they have a more expensive basement parking.

Sam on Booking.com, 11.04.2019

Nice place, recommend it !

Clean, well equiped room, nice staff, perfect location close to the airport, but planes dont bother you, next to the hotel there is a shopping centre Real. You can have a nice walk in a quite area outside the city centre

Dream27726166589 on TripAdvisor, 07.04.2019

Exceptional

Location close to the Airport and other public transports. Parking available for a reasonable price. Friendly Staff.

C on Booking.com, 21.03.2019

Good

Location for airport Friendly helpful Staff Bad: Not a 4star, more a 3star due to basic facilities (below par tea/coffee in room) 3 star breakfast buffet

Jim on Booking.com, 07.03.2019

convinient

-easy check in -friendly and helpful reception staff Bad: -the room we got was smaller than the room we reserved (18m2) -the room only had one bed-set. we had to order a second one -the telephone did not work

Rotterdam on Booking.com, 04.03.2019

I enjoy to stay in your hotel !

It would be good if the restaurant could be open untill 11:00 pm. Bad: Not applicable

Mirosław on Booking.com, 25.02.2019

Good

Nice small rooms and clean

Thomas on Booking.com, 16.02.2019

Exceptional

Everything! From the friendliness of the staff, to the comfort of the room, to the location and the very affordable parking - EVERYTHING in this hotel was great! This was our second stay at this Best Western and I know that I will be back when I return to the area! Thank you to the entire staff for their politeness, professional behavior and for making sure that everything was okay - and just to point this out, I mean all the staff - from the amazingly helpful receptionists, the wonderful and accommodating bar staff and the cleaning crew that even stopped to ask me if I really did not need anything, when I didn't ask for a single towel to be replaced after the first night). This is a place where you can truly rest at ease, be it business or leisure. Thank you and see you soon! Bad: There was nothing to dislike

Patrick on Booking.com, 11.02.2019

We will come again!

Quitness of hotel Bad: We asked our breakfast before schcadule but didnt offer us to make t before time.

Shafig on Booking.com, 27.01.2019

Clean, free parking, good breakfast starting 6:30

Perfect location if you need to be at airport in the morning.

Manuel on Booking.com, 15.01.2019

Exceptional

For an airport hotel it will be a perfect stay-over-night. Everything is clean, nice shower, fast internet and quiet location. In the morning I even walked to the airport enjoying great weather (i only had a light backpack). The walk took around 35-40 minutes. Bad: Everything was ok. Welcome water is around 3 euro. Best hotels usually provide it for free ;)

Worldtracker on Booking.com, 13.01.2019

Excellent as always

Everything, this is our favourite hotel to stop when we travel to and from Poland. Highly recommended. Bad: Nothing

Mr on Booking.com, 08.01.2019

Decent hotel near to the airport

The hotel itself is pretty good. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was decent. The underground parking was easy to find with plenty of spaces. The location is very convenient for the airport (a few km away), although I found the local area to be pretty desolate.

David on Hotels.com, 07.01.2019

A pleasant stay, as usual!

Great location, quiet and clean room, friendly staff and very good breakfast! Thank you! Bad: No comments.

Tom on Booking.com, 26.12.2018

Excellent

Just 400 meters there is very nice fitness club universum. Stuff was very polite helpful.

Tadas on Booking.com, 25.12.2018

Very Good

great location and great WiFi connection. Good breakfast !

Dimitar on Booking.com, 25.12.2018

Another return and excellent service

Room was big Bed was great

Mr on Booking.com, 23.12.2018

Exceptional

Good location Bad: Nothing

Graham on Booking.com, 11.12.2018

Good

Staff. Breakfast. Restaurant Bad: No swimming pool Hard 2 park

Markos on Booking.com, 06.12.2018

If you need to be close to Dortmund airport. But the value for money is not that good here.

Very comfortable room. Bad: There was a noise coming from wind in the corridor during the whole night. The breakfast is too expensive. Problems to get invoice on my company.

Tomáš on Booking.com, 27.11.2018

Exceptional

All good nice place staff very friendly Rooms very clean

Anonymous on Booking.com, 24.11.2018

Exceptional

Very friendly staff and comfortable room

Ali on Booking.com, 21.11.2018

Friendly, Convenient, Clean, Value for Money

Booked for an overnight stay before a morning flight, so didn't expect much. I was very pleasantly surprised of how nice and clean and warm the hotel was. Friendly stuff at reception and at the bar. Very close to the airport. Recommended!

PetyaC5 on TripAdvisor, 20.11.2018

affordable hotel

Balance between price and what you get. Bad: Maybe the breakfast could be better.

Florin on Booking.com, 24.10.2018
Contact

Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport
Schleefstraße 2C
​44287 Dortmund
Germany