HOTEL GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests of our Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport.

 

Clean and tidy, very friendly staff

We stayed here during a trip to see Borussia Dortmund. Overall the place was very clean and tidy. We did not eat in the restaurant but had a few drinks in the bar. The staff could not have been nicer.

dwatt392061 on TripAdvisor, 04.11.2019

Very good business hotel

Hotel is very close to Dortmund Airport - Aplerbeck city. U Bahn station is 10 min walking or 2-3 bus stations distance . Very quiet rooms and friendly staff. Nice breakfast with wide range of food as per every taste.

Emilko69 on TripAdvisor, 19.10.2019

Very comfortable hotel, very quiet despite being very close to the airport. Very friendly staff!

Very comfortable hotel, very quiet despite being very close to the airport. Very friendly staff! Bad: Nothing

Dirck on Booking.com, 15.10.2019

Exceptional

Świetna obsługa

Ewelina on Booking.com, 06.10.2019

Great location, friendly staff, very convenient place for us to stay. Will be back :)

The location is ideal for us as a stopover on our way to Poland, the rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly which is great as we always travel with our pets. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We plan to stay again next year all being well. Bad: No air-conditioning,so the rooms are always a little on the warm side. Rooms are a bit on the small side but thats not really a big issue for us. Definitely feel the rooms are overpriced for what you get, but the convenience of the location makes up for that for us.

Gareth on Booking.com, 09.09.2019

Good

Nice room, good staff. Dinner was ok. Parking cost just 4€. Good wifi connection

Cristian on Booking.com, 06.09.2019

Exceptional

Good location - just off the motorway, good breakfast with lots of things to choose from

Tomasz on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Exceptional

Foarte curat ,a fost totul ok

Mihai on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Exceptional

It was comfortable, had a restaurant at the hotel and was very close to main highways and airport. It also had good parking. Bad: Breakfast a little too expensive.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Best Western

Parking was 4 Euros per day in the outside car park and 9.50 Euros per day in the underground one. Bar was not open every evening and back up fridge was not refilled very frequently. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room was clean and sufficiently comfortable. Free wifi was complicated and did not recognise some of our equipment. Overall though very enjoyable and not too far from Dortmund Centre and the countryside.

Stephen on Hotels.com, 13.08.2019

Convenient place

Staying for business reasons I really enjoyed Bw Dortmund Airport hotel Nice place and people taking care of you. Rooms are confortable and quiet. Nice breakfast buffet with a large choice of sweet and savoury products

tlambe329886 on TripAdvisor, 07.08.2019

Excellent

Staff very helpful - hotel clean Bad: Restaurant not open when we arrived on a Sunday night and nowhere’s near by to eat

Anita on Booking.com, 29.07.2019

Excellent value for overnight stay

Location is very silent aprt from few airplanes passing over the hotel. Bad: Rooms may be abit bigger but good for short stay.

Emre on Booking.com, 28.07.2019

Nice place nice location nice price, clean, decent Bar.

Everything except no airco. But was not “HOT”. Hilton stsndard at a lower price. Bad: Extra 5 euro tax charged after leaving.

Martin on Booking.com, 26.07.2019

Good hotel for early flight.

Very quiet

Peter on Booking.com, 22.07.2019

Good value and exceptional guest focussed service!

We checked-in quite late fer a 14 hour drive form Poland and whilst the restaurant was closed, the receptionist was extremely helpful and showed us some pizza menu's from local take-away restarants. They didn't accept credit cards and we had no euro's on us but the receptionist went out of her way to contact her boss and arrange for the pizza to be paid in cash by them and added to our bill at the end.. Exceptional service and very welcome after such a long drive and she was so accommodating and helpful and was a credit to Best Western.

Tim on Booking.com, 21.07.2019

Bedroom small but clean and comfy, with nice bathroom.

Located just off the motorway and easy to find - good for rest stop Bad: The restaurant and bar were not open at all, so I had to walk 30minutes to find some restaurants in the closest town (which were very good!). No air con (although the temperature outside was not too hot so with windows open the room cooled down)

Stephen on Booking.com, 18.07.2019

Nice hotel I recommend it

Friendly staff, working late, and early morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel is really close to the airport.

Eleonora on Booking.com, 15.07.2019

It

I like that the rooms were relatively clean and the bathroom had a shower screen that didn't leak water! It was easy to get to from the Airport by 490 bus (and if you're travelling light, it's about a 35-40min walk) Bad: There was no air conditioning, and the breakfast for what was charged was exceptionally poor. Nothing got refilled and if you didn't make the morning rush, you got scraps. I was in a non-smoking room but as soon as I left my room, I could smell cigarette smell everywhere.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 09.07.2019

Brilliant

Everything Bad: Nothing

Robert on Booking.com, 09.07.2019

Amazing first visit to Germany would love to return agai.

Perfect for requirements Bad: Was further away from where I needed to be but I booked the room so my fault really

Jason on Booking.com, 05.07.2019

Cosy hotel with the great location

The hotel with the excellent service. The reception works 24 hours, it is good when you come from the airport. The hotel is 5 minutes by car from the airport. It is really clean and cosy. Thank you very much!

Road06554070624 on TripAdvisor, 25.06.2019

Great hotel

Very nice and clean hotel. Nice big, comfy rooms with everything you need. The toiletries are very good and smell nice. We stayed with a 1 year old who was very comfortable in the room as it was big enough for crawling around. Great service and lovely reception. Bad: No shower cap.

Iwona on Booking.com, 03.06.2019

Cosy hotel with the great location

The hotel with the excellent service. The reception works 24 hours, it is good when you come from the airport. The hotel is 5 minutes by car from the airport. It is really clean and cosy. Thank you very much!

Road06554070624 on Despegar, 01.06.2019

All good

The staff super Bad: The room was pretty small but still comfortable for one person

Paula on Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Nice hotel. Wheelchair absolutely friendly.

Definitely a good choice for a night or two stay in the airport area. Just 5–7 min away from the airport. The room is fully wheelchair adopted, with all necessary equipment. There is a lot of space in the room. the bed can be separated, which is a big plus. The breakfast is nice!

advbg on TripAdvisor, 29.04.2019

short trip to Dortmund

clean rooms, good location, friendly staff. good breakfast Bad: bad wi-fi connection, the internet speed was really awful.

Warlock_snd on Booking.com, 22.04.2019

Excellent dayshift reception servise Marcus & Nina!

Reception staff very helpfull and frendly, specially the reception guy Marcus he is very professional ! Also breakfast it was very delicious and fresh... Hotel its generally nice and clean for a hotel with 4 stars...

Defrimshllaku on TripAdvisor, 20.04.2019

Excellent location, close to the airport.

The location is close to the airport and main roads. There are restaurants, good public transport, and petrol stations nearby. Check in was very smooth, the staff member was friendly. He gave us some good tips regarding restaurants. The room was decent sized. It had a proper kettle (I don't see much of this in the continent anymore), a proper functional A/C, decent TV, safe, fridge and ample storage space. The facilities were neat and clean, there were enough towels to go around. They had supplied complimentary toiletries. On the whole, we slept very well. The building had a very good sound insulation, but the walls between the rooms were rather thin and not so sound proof. The breakfast was simply brilliant.. I have been travelling in Germany for quite some time and it was one of the best breakfasts I have had in the country. Bacon, Nuremburger sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, various cereals, breads, pastries, an excellent selection of cold meats, fresh fruit, milk, yoghurt, cream, good coffee... the list goes on. The breakfast is highly recommended. The parking is not exactly free; you can have free parking if you park in the street, but to cross the barrier, you need to pay 4 euros and they have a more expensive basement parking. Management, if I were you, I would go through your English translation of the house rules left in the rooms. The check-out time was given as 12 am in the copy in our room.

Traveler67900531199 on TripAdvisor, 15.04.2019

Good basic hotel

Easy location, friendly people. Good basic hotel Bad: Strange with offices in the same building

An on Booking.com, 11.04.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport
Schleefstraße 2C
​44287 Dortmund
Germany