HOTEL GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests of our Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport.

 

Exceptional

It is really close to the airport

Laszlo on Booking.com, 22.01.2020

Awesome

The room was fantastic, very cosy and clean with perfect beds. One of the best rooms I ever stayed. Bad: The man at the reception was not friendly and started helping a second guest while he was helping me, and he mixed up and gave the man almost a duplicate for my room. When I asked where the breakfast would be, he answered there probably was no breakfast the next two days. So we stayed on our room until we wanted to check out to get our flight and saw a big breakfast area with guests enjoying breakfast, right next to the reception! Very strange. The room however was 100%

Peter on Booking.com, 05.01.2020

Regular visitor

I like the location, close to a shopping centre and food court. It's half ways travel to my destination so very convenient. Amenities are excellent.

Mr on Booking.com, 05.01.2020

Exceptional

Great pitstop for our journey from a London to Kraków. Comfortable, clean and very friendly staff. Our dog was also welcome which is most important to us. Will stay again.

Nicole on Booking.com, 30.12.2019

Good

staff was very friendly, clean room Bad: very small rooms, noisy from road, corridor and next door rooms

Inacro on Booking.com, 16.12.2019

Good and convenient

Having tested several hotels on this side of the city, this one is easily among the best we have tried. The hotel itself is really nothing special but it is clean, very quiet and conveniently located (including for the airport, 5 minutes drive away). Front desk is efficient, parking is available for a low fee. Price is also reasonable, however the rooms are fairly small, I wouldn't recommend a long stay.

Jean M on TripAdvisor, 16.12.2019

Good Experience

Very clean. Front desk was very nice and helpful.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 10.12.2019

Good

small duvets

Anonymous on Booking.com, 10.12.2019

Exceptional

Helpful staff, absolutely delicious meals in hotel restaurant. Clean and tidy. It is close to the airport but either the weekend traffic isn't that big or it is on the right side. Planes were not disturbing at all. Bad: Can't think of anything really.

Jan on Booking.com, 09.12.2019

Review

Everything was great. Rooms were clean and nice. I loved breakfest and coffee. Location was ok since I was looking for a good hotel not too far from the airport. Keep up the good work. Greetings - traveler from Bosnia

nkrgo743492 on TripAdvisor, 26.11.2019

Pretty ok

The room was very clean and comfortable. Near the airport, 7 min by car. Bad: The breakfast was a bit to expensive and the parking wasn’t free.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.11.2019

Good

Good hotel for a quick overnight stay. The dinner and breakfast is surprisingly very good. However the restaurant at night sometimes is SHUT? Which is weird, especially on a busy Friday night when we wanted to just stay in the hotel.

Greg B on TripAdvisor, 25.11.2019

Nice place for transit

Very close to airport...

Florin on Booking.com, 21.11.2019

Awesome

Very quiet neighborhood, place to park the car, the staff were polite and helpful. Bad: I don'd remember to dislike something.

Velislav on Booking.com, 21.11.2019

Pleasant and very comfortable.

The room was nice. I enjoyed the food (evening meal.) Bad: No issues.

Martin on Booking.com, 20.11.2019

About BW

The hotel is near to an airport, but nights are really silent :) A breakfasts are very good, many dishes to choice. There is the Real- commercial network close to the hotel, that is very convenient. I recommend!

andrewtomaszewski on TripAdvisor, 18.11.2019

Decent overnight stay for air travelers

Good location for just an overnight stay and if staying close to Dortmund airport is important to you, or if perhaps the industrial area around it is the purpose of your visit. It a pretty basic hotel, which I wouldn't have guessed was 4-star. It's a bit soulless and clinical, but it's clean and well maintained. There is a plenty of parking around and the hotel has a private parking as well. Bad: If you are not there for the close proximity to the airport or the surrounding industrial area, the location is not the best, it's pretty much dead and lacks any convenience, there are no nearby restaurants, etc. The rooms are pretty dark due the the poor lighting inside. And the room key is as if coming from a century ago. The breakfast is no way a 4-star breakfast.

Mariyan on Booking.com, 17.11.2019

Good

A fost frig in camera.

Narcis on Booking.com, 16.11.2019

Clean and tidy, very friendly staff

We stayed here during a trip to see Borussia Dortmund. Overall the place was very clean and tidy. We did not eat in the restaurant but had a few drinks in the bar. The staff could not have been nicer.

dwatt392061 on TripAdvisor, 04.11.2019

Very good business hotel

Hotel is very close to Dortmund Airport - Aplerbeck city. U Bahn station is 10 min walking or 2-3 bus stations distance . Very quiet rooms and friendly staff. Nice breakfast with wide range of food as per every taste.

Emilko69 on TripAdvisor, 19.10.2019

Very comfortable hotel, very quiet despite being very close to the airport. Very friendly staff!

Very comfortable hotel, very quiet despite being very close to the airport. Very friendly staff! Bad: Nothing

Dirck on Booking.com, 15.10.2019

Exceptional

Świetna obsługa

Ewelina on Booking.com, 06.10.2019

Great location, friendly staff, very convenient place for us to stay. Will be back :)

The location is ideal for us as a stopover on our way to Poland, the rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly which is great as we always travel with our pets. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We plan to stay again next year all being well. Bad: No air-conditioning,so the rooms are always a little on the warm side. Rooms are a bit on the small side but thats not really a big issue for us. Definitely feel the rooms are overpriced for what you get, but the convenience of the location makes up for that for us.

Gareth on Booking.com, 09.09.2019

Good

Nice room, good staff. Dinner was ok. Parking cost just 4€. Good wifi connection

Cristian on Booking.com, 06.09.2019

Exceptional

Foarte curat ,a fost totul ok

Mihai on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Exceptional

It was comfortable, had a restaurant at the hotel and was very close to main highways and airport. It also had good parking. Bad: Breakfast a little too expensive.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Exceptional

Good location - just off the motorway, good breakfast with lots of things to choose from

Tomasz on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Best Western

Parking was 4 Euros per day in the outside car park and 9.50 Euros per day in the underground one. Bar was not open every evening and back up fridge was not refilled very frequently. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room was clean and sufficiently comfortable. Free wifi was complicated and did not recognise some of our equipment. Overall though very enjoyable and not too far from Dortmund Centre and the countryside.

Stephen on Hotels.com, 13.08.2019

Convenient place

Staying for business reasons I really enjoyed Bw Dortmund Airport hotel Nice place and people taking care of you. Rooms are confortable and quiet. Nice breakfast buffet with a large choice of sweet and savoury products

tlambe329886 on TripAdvisor, 07.08.2019

Excellent

Staff very helpful - hotel clean Bad: Restaurant not open when we arrived on a Sunday night and nowhere’s near by to eat

Anita on Booking.com, 29.07.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport
Schleefstraße 2C
​44287 Dortmund
Germany