HOTEL GUEST REVIEWS

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests of our Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport.

 

Upgraded room and extremely helpful receptionist made this our best visit here yet. :)

We had to upgrade our room to sleep 3 instead of 2. The rooms we stay in are usually small, but this upgraded room was perfect, we loved it.Special mention to Patryk on the reception real credit to the hotel, very friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Little things like this sometimes make all the difference. Bad: On this occasion, nothing.

Gareth on Booking.com, 07.09.2020

Exceptional

Super sauber Hotel.

Edward on Booking.com, 13.07.2020

Great location for early airport starts

Very friendly and helpful staff! The room was smallish but adequate for overnight. Reception has snacks, beer and wine which is great for weary travellers!

Mark on Booking.com, 13.03.2020

Very Good

Clean rooms , business hotel , good breakfast . Quite hotel.

Emil on Booking.com, 01.03.2020

Exceptional

Very good staff, food in restaurant and location for early flights back from airport (taxi about 10 min and 11€). Bad: For 4 starts, should be more in rooms: like slippers and personal hygiene.

Alexander on Booking.com, 25.02.2020

Very Good

Staff being rude

Noemi on Booking.com, 10.02.2020

Very Good

I liked the receptionist a lot. Bad: The room was too small even for one person.

Tetyana on Booking.com, 06.02.2020

Exceptional

Excellent stuff, new and clean accommodation, comfortable beds , quite. We were 2 adults and one kid, and everything was fine! Bad: Maybe the pizza at the inside restaurant wasn’t the best , but the service was ok!

Valentin on Booking.com, 27.01.2020

Exceptional

It is really close to the airport

Laszlo on Booking.com, 22.01.2020

Awesome

The room was fantastic, very cosy and clean with perfect beds. One of the best rooms I ever stayed. Bad: The man at the reception was not friendly and started helping a second guest while he was helping me, and he mixed up and gave the man almost a duplicate for my room. When I asked where the breakfast would be, he answered there probably was no breakfast the next two days. So we stayed on our room until we wanted to check out to get our flight and saw a big breakfast area with guests enjoying breakfast, right next to the reception! Very strange. The room however was 100%

Peter on Booking.com, 05.01.2020

Regular visitor

I like the location, close to a shopping centre and food court. It's half ways travel to my destination so very convenient. Amenities are excellent.

Mr on Booking.com, 05.01.2020

Exceptional

Great pitstop for our journey from a London to Kraków. Comfortable, clean and very friendly staff. Our dog was also welcome which is most important to us. Will stay again.

Nicole on Booking.com, 30.12.2019

Good

staff was very friendly, clean room Bad: very small rooms, noisy from road, corridor and next door rooms

Inacro on Booking.com, 16.12.2019

Good and convenient

Having tested several hotels on this side of the city, this one is easily among the best we have tried. The hotel itself is really nothing special but it is clean, very quiet and conveniently located (including for the airport, 5 minutes drive away). Front desk is efficient, parking is available for a low fee. Price is also reasonable, however the rooms are fairly small, I wouldn't recommend a long stay.

Jean M on TripAdvisor, 16.12.2019

Good Experience

Very clean. Front desk was very nice and helpful.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 10.12.2019

Good

small duvets

Anonymous on Booking.com, 10.12.2019

Exceptional

Helpful staff, absolutely delicious meals in hotel restaurant. Clean and tidy. It is close to the airport but either the weekend traffic isn't that big or it is on the right side. Planes were not disturbing at all. Bad: Can't think of anything really.

Jan on Booking.com, 09.12.2019

Review

Everything was great. Rooms were clean and nice. I loved breakfest and coffee. Location was ok since I was looking for a good hotel not too far from the airport. Keep up the good work. Greetings - traveler from Bosnia

nkrgo743492 on TripAdvisor, 26.11.2019

Pretty ok

The room was very clean and comfortable. Near the airport, 7 min by car. Bad: The breakfast was a bit to expensive and the parking wasn’t free.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.11.2019

Good

Good hotel for a quick overnight stay. The dinner and breakfast is surprisingly very good. However the restaurant at night sometimes is SHUT? Which is weird, especially on a busy Friday night when we wanted to just stay in the hotel.

Greg B on TripAdvisor, 25.11.2019

Nice place for transit

Very close to airport...

Florin on Booking.com, 21.11.2019

Awesome

Very quiet neighborhood, place to park the car, the staff were polite and helpful. Bad: I don'd remember to dislike something.

Velislav on Booking.com, 21.11.2019

Pleasant and very comfortable.

The room was nice. I enjoyed the food (evening meal.) Bad: No issues.

Martin on Booking.com, 20.11.2019

About BW

The hotel is near to an airport, but nights are really silent :) A breakfasts are very good, many dishes to choice. There is the Real- commercial network close to the hotel, that is very convenient. I recommend!

andrewtomaszewski on TripAdvisor, 18.11.2019

Decent overnight stay for air travelers

Good location for just an overnight stay and if staying close to Dortmund airport is important to you, or if perhaps the industrial area around it is the purpose of your visit. It a pretty basic hotel, which I wouldn't have guessed was 4-star. It's a bit soulless and clinical, but it's clean and well maintained. There is a plenty of parking around and the hotel has a private parking as well. Bad: If you are not there for the close proximity to the airport or the surrounding industrial area, the location is not the best, it's pretty much dead and lacks any convenience, there are no nearby restaurants, etc. The rooms are pretty dark due the the poor lighting inside. And the room key is as if coming from a century ago. The breakfast is no way a 4-star breakfast.

Mariyan on Booking.com, 17.11.2019

Good

A fost frig in camera.

Narcis on Booking.com, 16.11.2019

Clean and tidy, very friendly staff

We stayed here during a trip to see Borussia Dortmund. Overall the place was very clean and tidy. We did not eat in the restaurant but had a few drinks in the bar. The staff could not have been nicer.

dwatt392061 on TripAdvisor, 04.11.2019

Very good business hotel

Hotel is very close to Dortmund Airport - Aplerbeck city. U Bahn station is 10 min walking or 2-3 bus stations distance . Very quiet rooms and friendly staff. Nice breakfast with wide range of food as per every taste.

Emilko69 on TripAdvisor, 19.10.2019

Very comfortable hotel, very quiet despite being very close to the airport. Very friendly staff!

Very comfortable hotel, very quiet despite being very close to the airport. Very friendly staff! Bad: Nothing

Dirck on Booking.com, 15.10.2019

Exceptional

Świetna obsługa

Ewelina on Booking.com, 06.10.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport
Schleefstraße 2C
​44287 Dortmund
Germany